C#, Distributed Systems

A Look At Akka .NET

A while back I wrote an Actor model for NetMQ (the .NET port of ZeroMQ), which is now part of the live codebase, I was happy with this.

 

I do like the idea of Actor Models, where you spin up and talk to an actor, rather than worry about locks/semaphores etc etc.

 

It just gels with me rather well. To this end I have been experimenting with Akka.NET which is a pretty complete port of the original Akka, it is a lot of fun, and a really nice way to write distributed multithreaded code if you ask me.

 

To this end I have written a small article, which should be viewed as an introductory article on Akka.NET. If you like the sound of this you can read the full article over here at Codeproject :

 

http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/1007161/A-Look-saAt-Akka-NET

 

Enjoy

2 thoughts on “A Look At Akka .NET

Leave a comment