Uncategorized

Restoring from an Azure Artifacts NuGet feed from inside a Docker Build

So today I saw a lovely twiier/blog post by Mike Hadlow : Restoring from an Azure Artifacts NuGet feed from inside a Docker Build which I felt I just had to re-post here.

This is something that has caught me out before, but I solved it a different (um crappier way), so thought I would link to Mikes blog here, so I can always refer back to this.

It involves restoring from an Azure Devops feed when you are using a Docker container, and I too have read/re-read all the documentation around this, and read about the Nuget credential provider, and was not so into that approach.

Luckily what Mike provides is a simple solution that is also build friendly and will get you where you need to get, go check it out. Nice one Mike

Leave a comment