Azure Cloud Service : Inter role communications

I have been doing a bit more with Azure of late, and one of the things I wanted to try out was inter role communications between cloud service roles. You can obviously use the Azure ServiceBus where topic based subscriptions may make some sense. I felt there may be a lighter approach, and set out to explore this.

I was not alone in this thinking, and found some good stuff out there, which I have reworked into the article below:

 

http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/888469/Azure-Cloud-Service-Inter-role-communications

 

I hope some of you find it useful

Leave a Reply

