What the heck is Sacha doing, why so quite

Some of you may have noticed that my blog has been a bit quite of late, let me just tell you that is not because I am being lazy, quite the opposite in fact.

I am really really busy now putting finishing touches to my MVVM framework, Cinch V2, which I have just finished the codebase for. I am really really really thrilled about how it has worked out, and I now consider it to be an awesome MVVM framework that is capable of doing pretty much everything that I have encountered at work whilst working on a very large LOB app using WPF, for a FX (finance) company.

So that is what I have been doing, as I have hinted at in previous posts, I have made some big changes to Cinch for V2, so that is why it is taking a while, and also I have to create demo apps, one for WPF and one for SL, so that also takes time and then there are articles which serve as the documentation.

See it never ends, so please please just bear with me, I am on it, it just takes time.

Once I have the demo apps done and the 1st article I will be uploading the codebase to codeplex.

PS : I am now a dad, so that takes up a lot of time, and I am a lot more tired that I used to be, but I am still trying for you all.

11 thoughts on “What the heck is Sacha doing, why so quite

  1. Kai Bohli says:

    Looking forward to any future posts. You always have some cool stuff and make a truely great contribution the the WPF community.

    Congratulations with your child. It’s healty for developers to become parents cause it makes one aware that there’s a life outside of the 2 x 24″ screens πŸ™‚

    Best wishes.

    • sacha says:

      Thanks a lot. I am 1/2 way through 1 demo app right now, 1 more to go after that, then the articles.

  2. Chriss says:

    Hi Sacha,

    congratulations on your child. Take the time you need, for your family. No one will be angry, if you publish nothing for a few days.

    I’m a junior developer and i am excited about your work. I’ll wait as long as it takes to Cinch V2. πŸ™‚

    PS: If your child later decides to become a developer, i think it has the best teacher. I wished i could be your student. πŸ˜€

    PS-2: My English is not the best, so don’t be too strict with me. πŸ™‚

    Best wishes from Germany, Hannover.

    Chriss

    • sacha says:

      Chriss

      Thanks man. CinchV2 codebase is all done, and I am just working on demo apps (WPF one nearly done), and just need to do one for SL. As Cinch has a lot of documentation already, these demos are just showing the new features of CinchV2, but I will be talking about existing Cinch (V1) features in the new CinchV2 articles.

      I can not lie, there will be breaking changes, but too be honest I am fine with that, as I think Cinch V2 is a much much richer framework, and it works on SL too.

      Thanks for the message

  3. Scott Johnson says:

    Nice one Sacha –

    I must say, with all the articles you publish plus having kids and a (full time i assume) job I was more thinking of submitting a picture over here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Workaholic then imagining you a lazy πŸ˜‰

    Looking forward to checking out Cinch v2

    Good vibes to you and the young family

    – Scott

    • sacha says:

      Thanks Scott. CinchV2 is pretty awesome actually, I am very very happy with it, just writing up demos now. About 60% through WPF one, then SL, then articles. Going to try and finish WPF demo this weekend.

  4. mr magoo says:

    It’s Quiet, not Quite.

  5. mr magoo says:

    Yeah I know.

    The problem is that your articles are littered with grammatical errors that reflect poorly on your excellent programming skills.

    When developers are evaluating your code or ideas for possible inclusion into their own projects they are comparing you to articles written by others.

    If your attention to grammar and spelling is poor, subconsciously a person is swayed away from your work towards the other person.

    If you’re going write, do it well.

  6. Scrooge says:

    You’re an amazing individual to be able to contribute as much as you do, people like you make the world go ’round…

Leave a Reply

