WPF Screen Saver

I had a little bit of hands on my time today, so I thought about creating a WPF screen saver. A couple of hours later and I had a screen saver that does the following

  • Allows user to pick image folders
  • randomly picks a working set of images from all available images, and displays one of these every n-seconds on a 3d Cube.

 

Here is a screen shot of the finished article

saver

 

This uses a nice WPF screen saver template which is available at http://scorbs.com/2006/12/21/wpf-screen-saver-template

I recommend having a go at creating your own WPF screen saver it really is quite fun. If you want to know more about this one that I have made, you can read about it over at the codeproject.com link, which is http://www.codeproject.com/KB/WPF/WPFScreenSaver.aspx

Enjoy

3 thoughts on “WPF Screen Saver

  1. Jeff says:

    “I had a little bit of hands on my time today”.

    Don’t you mean “time on my hands today” 😉

    Nice article Sacha, I’ll be sure to read the full thing over at CodeProject.

  2. sacha says:

    No mate, Hands on my time, is what I meant. Do you know what I mean, normally other peoples hands are all over “My time” today I had my hands on it for once.

    RESPECT

Leave a Reply

