A Really Cheesy Blog Entry (But I just don’t care)

Now I own a lot of programming books. And pretty much without fail, in the front of these monolithic manuals is a short praise for the authors wife/kids dogs etc etc. Now you have to ask your self how romantic that is. I mean being thanked in the front of a geek bible just wouldn’t/shouldn’t cut it in the romance stakes. Shame guy.

None the less they all do it, go check some out, they all have it there somewhere, bold as brass. I have to say I think this is pure cheese.

But something happened to me this week, my beautiful girl asked me to marry her, and I accepted. Leap year thing apparently. I didn’t know that, and thought it was a big joke, not quite the reaction she was expecting, but I soon realised the error of my ways, and quickly accepted.

And I felt I just had to write a little about it, as it’s a good thing, which I feel I want to share. So I can see why these reference manual authors do it now, it’s something you feel good about that you don’t mind people seeing. That’s my new opinion any how.

I first met my lady 10 years ago, when I had been single for more time than I care to remember, I had basically almost decided to become a monk, and had certainly given up hope in all woman of the species. But then as luck would have it I found someone that that was daft enough to like me as much as I liked her, and bada bing, bada boom, I found a girl to share my room. And have now ended up being with my girl for 10 years now.

Sarah has been a constant source of support for me through some good and not so good times. She is my rock. And without her, I strongly believe I would have ended up having a different path in life, a somewhat more self destructive one, and ended up in all sorts of bother. She made sure that didn’t happen. I have now become a more rounded individual, this is all down to me girl, basically she’s the raddest thing since sliced bread…And I just want to let you all know that.

I basically have no idea how many people read this blog, or whether this is a good / bad thing or maybe too personal a thing for a blog, I just don’t know…But since it’s my blog I’m just going to do what I like.

Heres me and my girl Sarah, babe you rock.

happy2.png

And heres some more

happy.png

So if you are out there and don’t have one of these here girl things, I reckon you should give them a go, they are pretty cool

26 thoughts on “A Really Cheesy Blog Entry (But I just don’t care)

  1. Pablo Alarcón García says:

    Congratulations!

    PS: Don’t worry about being too personal, we get too much quality tech info from you to worry about it 🙂

  2. sacha says:

    Thanks man.

  3. Nino Strmo says:

    Not cheese at all, I liked it! Best regards and congratulations!

  4. sacha says:

    Thanks there Nino, its well overdue actually

  5. Ok, but that doesn’t mean you don’t have to dedicate your first tech book to Sarah. 🙂

    Excellent news Sacha. Congratulations.

  6. sacha says:

    Thanks so much Daniel. Maybe i’ll just call the book, WPF for Sarah.

    Ha Ha, thats cheese. Gorgonzola, of the highest order

  7. Rudi Grobler says:

    Congrats Sacha,

    All the best…

    Rudi Grobler

  8. sacha says:

    Thanks Rudi, Appreciated.

    Just occured to me this is a good way to find out who reads your blog.

    Mmmm, I shall have to think of some other event to publicly announce.

    😉

    Nah this one is special.

  9. mike kidder says:

    I’m in… keep posting these..

    I discovered just yesterday, in fact, the incredible article frenzy you and Josh seem to be having (to me, anyways) over at CodeProject. And then I thought, geeze does this guy have a life, or is he physically attached to his PC.

    Glad to see you have a life and enjoy sharing. Break free my friend.. Now, back to reading your articles! Nah, have BoiseCodeCamp in the morning… g’nite 🙂

  10. sacha says:

    Thanks.

    I actually have a pretty good balance, I watch lots of films, and go out loads, and go to the gym, eat out a bit, and also write articles.

    Its all cool man.

    Ill try and have a few more articles up soon, one of which im very excited about

  11. sam says:

    Good luck mate!!!!

  12. sam says:

    Good luck to both of you!!!!

    All the best,
    Sam

  13. sacha says:

    Thanks Sam

  14. Martin Saxby says:

    Where are you now?

  15. sacha says:

    I am up to my neck in WPF and ORM software and writing specs for a rather cool network configuration tool at this company called Aircom international.

    Its all cool

  16. roalyroi says:

    Nice post again!
    By the way is that your future wife in those photos?
    She’s beautiful mate! Hope I’m not being rude :/

  17. sacha says:

    She sure is a beauty mate!!! Thats why I nabbed her.

    Thanks for your comments….Thats not rude at all. I lived in Oz, so it takes quite a bit to wrankle my shackles

  18. Marlon Grech says:

    Dude,

    I am so happy for you. You and Sarah are really made foreach other…. You what is amazing; I too had a crazy life and it was my wife that has put me back on track. We are much alike dude, the only difference is that you have much more brain that I do 😀

    Regards

  19. sacha says:

    Thanks Marlon. Yeah she is the girl for me.

    Was good to meet you the other day as well. Like it.

    Yeah we are alike I think, 2 hansome chaps that like C#.

    Rock on

  20. […] went out had a few beers and a meal and had a chat where we set the world to rights, my girlfriend (wife to be) even turned up for the occasion, jolly decent of her (though I think she was out for the food […]

  21. Tim Kock says:

    People should share their joys more often, too much hate in the world, not enough lovin, them girl things are pretty cool!

  22. sacha says:

    Thanks there Tim…Yeah they rock

  23. Sandeep says:

    Great goin, keep rocking!!!

  24. sacha says:

    Thanks man

  25. Congratulations!
    But do not stop writing your interesting articles in Codeproject.com!

  26. sacha says:

    No way, I love writing articles for CP. They really help me

Leave a Reply

