Amazon 3d Explorer

Today I published my latest article at http://www.codeproject.com, it is a WPF based application that uses the AWS and displays the results obtained on 3d Meshes. The 3d meshes hold interactive UIElements which in turn display a FlowDocument.

It was quite a fun article to write, and if you are interested, you can have a look at it here and it looks like the following

explorer3dbig.png

Or if you prefer you can see a video of it in action here. Hope you like it.

10 thoughts on “Amazon 3d Explorer

  1. Grand Prize for CodeProject Visual Studio 2008 Competition…

    Grand Prize for CodeProject Visual Studio 2008 Competition…

  2. sacha says:

    Not sure you’ve put this comment in the right place bud, but yep I salute you. Like I say well deserved

  3. stu says:

    Check your link. I think this is the one you want:

    http://www.codeproject.com/KB/WPF/3DExplorer.aspx

  4. sacha says:

    Thanks Stu…All fixed…Ta

    Do you like the Amazon Explorer 3D article?

  5. Hey sorry Sacha about that bizarre comment! It was not intentional. I think it might have happened when I clicked on my blog role, to look up your URL, in the middle of writing about the comp. I think that the blog software I’m using has some fancy trackback feature that I am blissfully unaware of.

    Great article though Sacha. I really like the WPF 3D stuff.

  6. sacha says:

    Thanks there Daniel…Yeah I really like this Amazon 3D one, not doing well on the old page views/rating front.

    I dont get some folk, its clearly cool.

    Mmmm

  7. 413X says:

    Hi Sacha, long ago, I read your article, but Amazon 3d Explorer inspired me to
    such a program, it can be seen here http://alfaebooks.com/system/files/aev.rar, if not difficult to vote your opinion about the program.
    Thank you!

  8. sacha says:

    Thats some cool stuff you sent there. I really like the 3d book thats so cool.

  9. Arne Madsen says:

    Hi Sacha, a great project 🙂
    But as Amazon doesn’t support the soap call anymore (changed during the summer as far as I know), have you considered updating this project

    Thanks again for all your stuff, it’s always a pleasure reading your articles.

    Greetings from Denmark

  10. sacha says:

    To be honest I dont have the time to update it.

    And I think people got out of what they wanted by now.

    It’s was a while ago I write that one.

Leave a Reply

