A simple WPF media player with media item list

I like WPF, and the other day I thought I would write a little wrapper control around the MediaElement in WPF. I wanted my control to allow drag and drop and a media list to me held. It should allow users to start, seek, pause and stop the media and adjust the volume.

To this end I wrote an article at codeproject which is available here the finished product looked like the following

mediabig.png

Hope it useful for some folk. The rating stars are nice I think

4 thoughts on “A simple WPF media player with media item list

  1. Anushka says:

    Nice,! Also i want to make a such a think. But this time i want to use stream(UDP/RTSP) i did 2.0 like using VLC Player I stream vedios and using VLC API i could abled to play that stream. I want to do the same in WPF also wothout using VLC player. I want to give the source like this “udp://@239.239.239.2:1234” How can i do?

    Your corperation is appreciated!

  2. adzebo1987 says:

    Thanks for doing great job for the community. Is there an option to play RSTP Stream. Best regards.

Leave a Reply

