Silverlight Navigation And CinchV2 for Silverlight

As some of you may recall I recently managed to push out V2 of my MVVM framework Cinch which also included support for Silverlight. Back in the days when I wrote Cinch V1 I included a LOB application, but I did something slightly more fun and interesting for the Cinch V2 codebase and matching articles.

I did get some flack for this, but being thick skinned (and tired) I shrugged it off. Luckily one codeproject (the source of all the Cinch articles) reader, thought it would be neat to show you how to create a Silverlight navigation enabled application using Cinch V2.

I am incredibly happy this has happened, as it is something I did not do, and it is something most Silverlight Applications will need. It makes use of the standard Silverlight navigation support, i.e : Frames / UriMappings etc etc, and of course does this using MVVM and it uses Cinch V2. So massive thanks for Ben Wintringham for taking it apon himself to do this and publish it.

Here is a link to Bens article:

http://www.codeproject.com/KB/silverlight/MvvmSilverlightNavigation.aspx

How to convert a Silverlight Navigation Application to use MVVM using How to convert a Silverlight Navigation Application to use MVVM using Cinch V2.

If you use Cinch V2 for Silverlight (or WPF and have a general interest), I would urge you to read this article of Bens.

Leave a Reply

